+1 vote
107 views

Sachin Tendulkar was out in his 190s but umpire wanted to ‘make it back to hotel’: Dale Steyn

Dale Steyn jokes that umpire Ian Gould did not give Sachin Tendulkar out when he was in his 190s - minutes before he scored the first 200 in ODI cricket - because Gould did not want to antagonize the home crowd.

https://indianexpress.com/article/sports/cricket/dale-steyn-sachin-tendulkar-200-lbw-out-umpire-6412748/?fbclid=IwAR14tNt2yegEVuD-rdlM7UxR4whnlUsKBeV1bnPgxlnNsY0H7LGA6u3ezkQ

asked in Non-Bollywood by Location Scout (4.2k points)
81% Accept Rate
0

Why Dhoni?

0

because he was not giving much strike to sachin when overs were running out and sachin was approaching 200

0

Sachin was tired. He wanted Dhoni to take the strike more.

0

i am saying between 197-200 runs

4 Answers

+1 vote
 
Best answer

Sachin Tendulkar was not out.......

answered by Production Designer (12.6k points)
selected by
+1 vote

haha se sab toh bahut chalta tha 2000s ke pehle when neutral umpires were not there

answered by Camera Operator (11.1k points)
0

us bucknor ne akele hi sachin ke 1 2 hazaar runs kam kardiye honge

+1 vote

Take it as a joke.....................

answered by Super-star (170k points)
+1 vote

Sachin Tendulkar was wrongly given out 39 times even by the count of most conservatives.
Once he was out 'body before wicket' in Australia

answered by Editor (87.1k points)
...