• Register
Click on Register and join the conversation/discussions. Give your opinions and please go to the Rules page for detailed and guidelines of the site.....
All the articles/images published here are copyrighted to their respective owners. No copyright infringement is ever intended by the webmaster or the community members, and if there is an issue with the content posted in the Discussion forum please email us at indianboxofficeonline @ gmail [dot] com  
13 Online
1 Member And 12 Guest
Members present at the site
+3 votes
Some people have misconception that 1984 movie Holi which was basically filmed at FTTI was Aamir's debut movie
But in reality That movie didnt even release and even if it would have released it wouldnt have been added in Aamir's filmiography bcz he had a cameo in that movie

Following is an extract from an interview-

Did you have to struggle for a break as an actor?

I worked as an assistant director with my uncle Nasir-saab for four years in both Zabardast and Manzil Manzil.  Earlier I was associated with the stage for two years. Before I got my break as a leading man with Qayamat Se Qayamat Tak, I had acted in two short films to train myself. I had gone to Pune to act in films without the knowledge of both my father and uncle. Ketan Mehta saw one film and offered me a cameo role in Holi when I was just an assistant. It required me to sit inside an almirah. Since the film was an off beat film, it was not even released but premiered on Doordarshan. Nasir-saab and Manzoor saw the film and liked my performance and offered me Qayamat Se Qayamat Tak.

I hope now people dont start saying Aamir acted in two short films so those are his debut movies

There is difference between short films/documentries and art/feature films the former doesnt get added to filmiography

Aamir's Filmiography starts with 1988 Blockbuster and cult classic movie Qayamat se Qayamat tak